Maxtor shared storage ii user manual

Insane NAS permissions problem SOLVED @ Things Of Interest

Insane NAS permissions problem SOLVED @ Things Of Interest Attached to the router (via a wire) is a piece of NAS, a 1TB Maxtor Central Axis external ethernet-connected hard drive. UTF-8/LC_TELEPHONE", O_RDONLY) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US.utf8/LC_TELEPHONE", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 59, PROT_READ, MAP_PRIVATE, 3, 0) = 0xb77f4000 close(3) = 0 open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US. Mar 1, 2010. Attached to the router via a wire is a piece of NAS, a 1TB Maxtor Central Axis. Attempting to add permissions for another or user using Properties Security Edit. Besides, this is network-attach storage. the enclosure - the link you provided has a PDF with instructions "Admin User Guide".

How to deploy cheap and easy network <strong>storage</strong> at home.

How to deploy cheap and easy network storage at home. I have a Windows 7 computer and a wireless router provided by my ISP. List of measures I've attempted and how they failed: Windows reports "The action can't be completed because the file is open in another program. UTF-8/LC_MEASUREMENT", O_RDONLY) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US.utf8/LC_MEASUREMENT", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 23, PROT_READ, MAP_PRIVATE, 3, 0) = 0xb77f5000 close(3) = 0 open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US. Apr 20, 2007. I kicked the tires on two units the 9 Maxtor Shared Storage II 1TB, and the. Repartition the drive to create a partition solely for the operating system; set. your username and password, which you'll find in your manual.

Seagate <strong>Maxtor</strong> Central Axis 1 TB Network <strong>Storage</strong>.

Seagate Maxtor Central Axis 1 TB Network Storage. It's pretty firmly established at this point that the file isn't in use, it's just an access permissions issue. Pressing the "Reset" button in the drive's base has no effect except to cause a bunch of helpful empty folders like "Our Music" and "Our Documents" to recreate themselves. Wget itself along with the wrapper program have been deleted. If the device is valid and it really contains an ext2 filesystem (and not swap or ufs or something else), then the superblock is corrupt, and you mht try running e2fsck with an alternate superblock: e2fsck -b 8193 [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ sudo nmap -p1-65535 -s S ntgl Starting Nmap 5.00 ( at 2010-03-08 UTC Interesting ports on (192.168.1.64): Not shown: 65530 closed ports PORT STATE SERVICE 80/tcp open http 139/tcp open netbios-ssn 445/tcp open microsoft-ds 631/tcp open ipp 4301/tcp open unknown MAC Address: ::2A (Maxtor) Nmap done: 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 2.50 seconds [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ sudo strace chmod 777 execve("/bin/chmod", ["chmod", "777", "jobs.ini"], [/* 16 vars */]) = 0 brk(0) = 0x825d000 access("/etc/nohwcap", F_OK) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) mmap2(NULL, 8192, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0xb77fe000 access("/etc/preload", R_OK) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/etc/cache", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 54799, PROT_READ, MAP_PRIVATE, 3, 0) = 0xb77f0000 close(3) = 0 access("/etc/nohwcap", F_OK) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/lib/tls/i686/cmov/6", O_RDONLY) = 3 read(3, "177ELF111331260l1004"..., 512) = 512 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 1325416, PROT_READ|PROT_EXEC, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_DENYWRITE, 3, 0) = 0x13b000 mmap2(0x279000, 12288, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_FIXED|MAP_DENYWRITE, 3, 0x13e) = 0x279000 mmap2(0x27c000, 10600, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_FIXED|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0x27c000 close(3) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 4096, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0xb77ef000 set_thread_area() = 0 mprotect(0x279000, 8192, PROT_READ) = 0 mprotect(0x8055000, 4096, PROT_READ) = 0 mprotect(0xcb8000, 4096, PROT_READ) = 0 munmap(0xb77f0000, 54799) = 0 brk(0) = 0x825d000 brk(0x827e000) = 0x827e000 open("/usr/lib/locale/locale-archive", O_RDONLY|O_LARGEFILE) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/usr/share/locale/locale.alias", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 4096, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0xb77fd000 read(3, "# Locale name alias data base.n#"..., 1024) = 1024 read(3, " entries are case independent.nn"..., 1024) = 1024 read(3, "Rnko_KRttko_KRnlithuanian "..., 1024) = 522 read(3, "", 1024) = 0 close(3) = 0 munmap(0xb77fd000, 4096) = 0 open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US. I actually started out with Maxtor Shared Storage II drives, of which I bought 4. I don't like having to add users and confure everything before I get to play with.

TwonkyServer 6.0.30 - Twonky Forum

TwonkyServer 6.0.30 - Twonky Forum I don't usually admit defeat in a technological showdown but this one may have ed me. It doesn't reset the admin password or the drive's hostname and it definitely doesn't erase any data. UTF-8/LC_IDENTIFICATION", O_RDONLY) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory) open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US.utf8/LC_IDENTIFICATION", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 373, PROT_READ, MAP_PRIVATE, 3, 0) = 0xb77fd000 close(3) = 0 open("/usr/lib/gconv/gconv-modules.cache", O_RDONLY) = 3 fstat64(3, ) = 0 mmap2(NULL, 26048, PROT_READ, MAP_SHARED, 3, 0) = 0xb77f6000 close(3) = 0 open("/usr/lib/locale/en_US. The page is provided as a service for Twonky Forum users, so you can download updates of TwonkyServer before they are posted on our official product Web.

<i>Maxtor</i> <i>Shared</i> <i>Storage</i> II Networked Hard Drive Review - Chip Chick

Maxtor Shared Storage II Networked Hard Drive Review - Chip Chick It's not possible to move the file to a different shared folder (it's currently in Public). I have, of course, Googled all of these symptoms until my fingers bled, and here I still am. Typing "Z:" results in "The system cannot find the drive specified". EDIT: In case this wasn't blindingly obvious, this would void the warranty. The file is (orinally) named and it is the output from a Windows wrapper program for wget. yes rm: cannot remove `jobs.ini': Permission denied [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ sudo rm rm: cannot remove `jobs.ini': Permission denied [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ chmod 777 chmod: changing permissions of `jobs.ini': Operation not permitted [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ sudo chmod 777 chmod: changing permissions of `jobs.ini': Permission denied [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ chown root chown: changing ownership of `jobs.ini': Operation not permitted [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ sudo chown root chown: changing ownership of `jobs.ini': Permission denied [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ fsck /mnt/ngtl fsck from util-linux-ng 2.16 e2fsck 1.41.9 (22-Aug-2009) fsck.ext2: No such file or directory while trying to open /mnt/ngtl The superblock could not be read or does not describe a correct ext2 filesystem. Dec 26, 2007. The Maxtor Shared Storage II with 1 Terabyte of space is one such. Read the manual that comes with it and be prepared to work on this. control user accounts and read/write privileges, and manage shared network folders.

<i>Maxtor</i> OneTouch II - Printer Friendly version -

Maxtor OneTouch II - Printer Friendly version - I've never been able to mount a network share using anything other than "no username no password". Successfully mounted the share, but Ubuntu can't delete the file, saying "The permissions of the file could not be determined". It would probably also be impossible to put the thing back together again, a risk I'm not prepared to take. It contains the data from a few Wget runs I ran over a year ago. If the device is valid and it really contains an ext2 filesystem (and not swap or ufs or something else), then the superblock is corrupt, and you mht try running e2fsck with an alternate superblock: e2fsck -b 8193 [email protected]:/mnt/ntgl$ e2fsck -b 8193 /mnt/ntgl e2fsck 1.41.9 (22-Aug-2009) e2fsck: Is a directory while trying to open /mnt/ntgl The superblock could not be read or does not describe a correct ext2 filesystem. May 5, 2005. Maxtor One Touch II External Hard Drive - Page 1. the revolutionary "push-button" approach to data storage backup. Comprehensive backup creates restore points so that the user can for. It is suggested you read the attached printed manual and online help file to fully unveil the software's potential.

Add review

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *